Village of Wauneta, Nebraska

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Wauneta, Nebraska, was convened in open and public session at 3:00 p.m. on **June 24, 2024**, at the Village Office.

Pledge of Allegiance was given.

Chairman Johnston publicly stated to all in attendance that a current copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act was available for review and indicated the location of such copy posted in the room where the meeting was held.

Present: Crystal Walgren, Rick Einspahr, Page Johnston. Bob Goings arrived at 3:25 p.m. Absent: Beau Kramer Guest: RaNae Richardson, WCTC Administration

Notice of the meeting was given in advance thereof by posting in three locations within the Village of Wauneta, a copy of the proof of publication being attached to these Minutes. Notice of this meeting was simultaneously given to the Chairman and all the Trustees and a copy of their acknowledgement of receipt of such notice is attached to these Minutes. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the advance notice to the Chairman and all the Trustees. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public.

Motion made by Einspahr, seconded by Walgren, to approve the WCTC Private Room Rate increase of 5%. Voting Aye: Walgren, Einspahr and Johnston. Absent: Kramer and Goings. Voting Nay: None. Motion approved.

Motion made by Einspahr, seconded by Walgren, to approve the WCTC FYE 6/30/2025 Budget as presented for the Nursing Home. Voting Aye: Walgren, Einspahr and Johnston. Absent: Kramer and Goings. Voting Nay: None. Motion approved.

Motion made by Goings, seconded by Walgren, to approve renewal of the annual insurance policy (HomeTown Agency) for the Wauneta Care and Therapy Center. Renewal premium is \$86,187.89 for full coverage, consistent with prior year coverage. Voting Aye: Walgren, Goings and Johnston. Abstain: Einspahr. Absent: Kramer. Voting Nay: None. Motion approved.

Motion made by Einspahr, seconded by Goings, to adjourn the meeting at 3:40 p.m. Voting Aye: Walgren, Goings, Einspahr and Johnston. Absent: Kramer. Voting Nay: None. Motion approved.

Meeting Adjourned.

Page Johnston, Chairman

Evelyn Skelton, Clerk